The Digital Signage Federation Announces 2016 Board of Directors

RichVentura_2016The Digital Signage Federation (DSF) has announced the election of its new 2016 board of directors. Randy Dearborn, MGM Resorts International becomes the 2016 chairman and Ken Goldberg, CEO, Real Digital Media, the 2015 Chairman, will now head the past chairman’s Council. Moving into the vice chair role is, Richard Ventura, NEC Display Solutions and Spencer Graham, West Virginia University will join the executive committee as treasurer/secretary.

The eight At-Large Director Board Director seats, which include three reinstated board members returning to serve a second term, were decided by the DSF membership in an independent election from a slate of ten nominees to serve two-year terms are:

  • Brian McClimans, Peerless AV – Second Term
  • Steve Hargis, Bass Pro Shops  – Second Term
  • Mark Boidman, Peter J. Solomon – Second Term
  • Paul Fleuranges, New York Transit
  • Sandi Stambaugh, Synnex Corporation
  • Ryan Cahoy, Rise Vision
  • Oliver Vagner, TGI Fridays
  • Sheldon Silverman, SmartBomb Media Group

Dearborn said, “I am personally inviting you to join the DSF and participate in several exciting new initiatives planned for 2016 designed to help our members increase their business opportunities globally. Join us as we continue to expand our membership in North America and abroad — which now numbers over 650 individuals in 260 organizations and growing. We welcome and encourage your involvement in our DSF committees, which I hope to expand through a robust social outreach this year. I look forward to hearing from you and thank you for your involvement with this dynamic organization.”

The full DSF 2016 Board of Directors can be viewed here.