AVIXA Fills 2019 Board of Directors, Leadership Search Committee Members with Women

AVIXA has announced the election results for the 2019 AVIXA Board of Directors and leadership search committee (LSC). We’re excited to see that most of the new positions were filled with Women! Bravo!

Jon Sidwick, global senior vice opresident of Maverick AV Solutions, has been elected secretary-treasurer of the board by AVIXA membership. AVIXA members also elected to the board Dawn Birr, manager of channel development and business analysis, Pro Audio Solutions, at Sennheiser Electronic Co. and Rodrigo Ordóñez, CTS-D, principal at K2.

In addition, the Leadership Search Committee (LSC) appointed Bharath Kumar, managing director of Kramer Electronics India, and Cathryn Lai, vice president of products and strategy at Scientific Games, to the board of directors.

Stephanie Kohler, CTS, national sales manager of digital signage, ProAV, at LG Electronics USA, was elected by members to serve on AVIXA’s Leadership Search Committee. Current AVIXA Board Chairman Julian Phillips of Whitlock made two additional appointments to the LSC: Donald Guzauckas Jr., vice president and general manager of HB Live Inc., and Gina M. Sansivero, vice president of marketing and corporate communications at AtlasIED.

A complete listing of the 2019 AVIXA board of directors appears below:

  • LSC Chair: Julian Phillips, Whitlock
  • Chairman: Joe Pham, Ph.D., QSC
  • Vice Chair: Jeff Day, North of 10 Advisors
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Jon Sidwick, Maverick AV Solutions
  • Directors; Dawn Birr, Sennheiser Electronic Co.; Wallace Johnson, CTS, WLJ Consulting; Bharath Kumar, Kramer Electronics India; Cathryn Lai, Scientific Games; Shaolei Liu, Prime Connections; Rodrigo Ordóñez, K2; Samantha (Sam) Phenix, Planar Systems; Martin Saul, ICAP S.A.

The outgoing leadership search committee chair and former chairman of the AVIXA board is Gary Hall, CTS-D, CTS-I, Cisco; other outgoing board members are Steve Durkee, Legrand AV; Laura Moorhead, CTS, Neurilink; and Rebecca Onchi, PayPal. Also departing the LSC are members Jennifer Davis, Amazon Web Services; Alexis La Broi, CTS, Avitecture; and Richard Zwiebel, QSC.

AVIXA is here.