Anatomy of the Podcast – Part 2: AV Power Up (A Great Year in Review)

December 16, 2015

I pick up in Part 2 with the show that has certainly been a large part of my year in 2015, working with some of the best and most dedicated people I have ever come to know. When you talk about a team, the AV Power Up crew embodies that term – in fact so much […]

featured Image

This Week (In AV and IT) 12/4

December 4, 2015

Shure Wireless Systems Dominate American Music Awards (11/30) The 43rd Annual American Music Awards were broadcast on ABC on Sunday night, November 22. Hosted by Jennifer Lopez at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, the program presented the fan-voted honors along with a series of high-profile performances, highlighted by a vocal interpretation of the classic […]

featured Image

ISE 2016 to Feature InfoComm MasterClass Program

December 1, 2015

From business topics to technical topics to end-user topics — all taught by some of the industry’s leading experts — experienced AV professionals will not want to miss our MasterClass program. See below for example instructor lineup and topics: InfoComm MasterClass: Projection Optimisation Instructor: Greg Jeffreys, CEO, Paradigm Audiovisual Ltd Greg Jeffreys is founder and CEO […]

featured Image

InfoComm Membership Elects 2016 Board, Leadership Search Committee Members

November 17, 2015

InfoComm International, the trade association representing the commercial audiovisual industry worldwide, is pleased to announce election results for the 2016 InfoComm International Board of Directors and Leadership Search Committee (LSC). Julian Phillips, Executive Vice President, Whitlock, has been elected Secretary-Treasurer of the Board by InfoComm membership. InfoComm members also elected Jeff Day, CEO, Bluewater Technologies, […]

featured Image

InfoComm Announces 2014 Board Members

December 2, 2013

InfoComm International announced this month the election results for the 2014 InfoComm International board of directors. Craig Janssen, LEED AP, of Acoustic Dimensions, has been elected secretary-treasurer. Deb Britton, of K2 Audio LLC and Michael Carter, of AMX, have been elected as directors. In addition, Zane Au, of Shen Milsom & Wilke and Sarah Joyce, […]

featured Image