The Ongoing “New” Prospects for Security in AV

July 28, 2016

How the “New” industry security discussion really began Back in mid-January of this year, the AV world was rocked by a story that truly caught fire within hours after it was first reported. I watched it filter through the industry – the articles and podcasts – however I waited for the right moment to post […]

featured Image

Security and the AV Industry – Time to Expand On Message, Perspectives and Awareness

February 5, 2016

As stated in my previous blog, “Baffling” Backdoor Cyber-Talks, numerous people in the industry through discussion as well as writing got right out and on top of a major story in the industry. Again, my hats off to them and this now leads to my next discussion on the matter of security. With the AMX […]

featured Image

InfoComm Membership Elects 2016 Board, Leadership Search Committee Members

November 17, 2015

InfoComm International, the trade association representing the commercial audiovisual industry worldwide, is pleased to announce election results for the 2016 InfoComm International Board of Directors and Leadership Search Committee (LSC). Julian Phillips, Executive Vice President, Whitlock, has been elected Secretary-Treasurer of the Board by InfoComm membership. InfoComm members also elected Jeff Day, CEO, Bluewater Technologies, […]

featured Image

Convergent Tech Interview #3: Cisco’s Gary Hall, Chief Technology Officer – Federal Defense

March 16, 2015

When you look at certain individuals who have been influential in the audio visual industry, there are those who have contributed in numerous high level ways. Gary Hall is certainly one of those individuals who has made major contributions and continues to be held in high regard by many in the industry. Along with being […]

featured Image

InfoComm Announces 2014 Board Members

December 2, 2013

InfoComm International announced this month the election results for the 2014 InfoComm International board of directors. Craig Janssen, LEED AP, of Acoustic Dimensions, has been elected secretary-treasurer. Deb Britton, of K2 Audio LLC and Michael Carter, of AMX, have been elected as directors. In addition, Zane Au, of Shen Milsom & Wilke and Sarah Joyce, […]

featured Image