This Is Why You Can’t Trust Most AV Awards (Except Those From InAVate and rAVe)


It’s called “pay-for-play” and it’s simply unethical — and even illegal in some industries. But in the 70+ year-old AV industry, it’s business as usual. Most of our industry’s awards are not real awards. Sure, manufacturers promote winning them as if they are. And, the magazines that dole them out pretend like they are, too. […]

Read more

InfoComm Announces 2015 AV Award Winners


InfoComm International today announced the winners of its annual AV awards. A list of all the 2015 award winners follows: Adele DeBerri Pioneers of AV Award: Brian Critchley, Founder and Managing Director (retired) Digital Projection CTS Holder of the Year Byron Tarry, CTS, LEED AP, Director, Enterprise Solutions Sharp’s Audiovisual Educator of the Year Paul […]

Read more