SAVE The Date for AV’s 1st Holiday Party!!

00368_00212Our industry is always known for breaking new ground and creating innovative firsts. The very nature of what we do for a living is about creating solutions for customers and clients to allow them to perform business in ways that haven’t been able to before.

The same is true of the Women in AV group. In 18 months, we’ve done amazing things together with our partners and elevated the women in our industry in incredible ways. We are closing in on 500 members in our LinkedIn group on five continents, we’ve launched our website womeninav.com, toured with the Almo Pro A/V E4 AV Tour around the country, held webinars and started a mentoring program. Not to mention, the overwhelming success WAVE experienced at InfoComm 2012 with a luncheon for 70 that sold out a month in advance, a reception that drew over 100 people and an awesome Tweet-Up with the Drunk Unkles band!!

We’re ready to create another first!! Let’s ALL celebrate the holidays and another year of successful AV business together, women and men!! That’s right, it’s the holidays and we want everyone to get together wherever you are located and we’ll connect virtually with each other through Twitter using the hashtag #WAVE. We’ll have cocktails, hors d’oeuvres, and of course, FUN contests!!!

MARK YOUR CALENDARS for Thursday, Dec. 13, 2012. Events are being planned all across North America and stayed tuned to rAVe Pubs for specific location details soon. Because we are worldwide, events will start locally at 7 p.m. EST, 6 p.m. CST, 5 p.m. MST, and 4 p.m. PST.

So far, we are planning events in Toronto, Boston, New York, D.C., Chapel Hill, Atlanta, Miami, Philadelphia, Chicago, Minneapolis, Salt Lake City, Phoenix, Dallas, San Francisco, Los Angeles, and San Diego. If your city is not listed and you’d like to plan a local event, please email us at womeninav@gmail.com

For those of us who can’t attend an event in person, we’ll be connected via Twitter, join us using the hashtag #WAVE.

We’ve work hard all year and we all deserve the chance to relax, get together with our old friends and meet new ones — and just enjoy a chance to unwind!

See you all soon!!