InfoComm Membership Elects 2016 Board, Leadership Search Committee Members

infocomm-international-1115InfoComm International, the trade association representing the commercial audiovisual industry worldwide, is pleased to announce election results for the 2016 InfoComm International Board of Directors and Leadership Search Committee (LSC).

Julian Phillips, Executive Vice President, Whitlock, has been elected Secretary-Treasurer of the Board by InfoComm membership. InfoComm members also elected Jeff Day, CEO, Bluewater Technologies, and Kevin Kelly, President, Chief Operating Officer and Owner, Stampede, to the Board.

In addition, the Leadership Search Committee appointed Ratnesh Javeri, CTS-D, Managing Director, Innovative Systems and Solutions Pvt. Ltd. to the Board of Directors. Zane Au, CTS-D, LEED AP, Shen Milsom & Wilke, was re-appointed to the Board.

Alexis Bryant La Broi, Systems Consultant, Avitecture Inc., was elected by members to serve on InfoComm’s Leadership Search Committee. La Broi has been in the AV industry since 1995.

Members of the InfoComm Board will appoint a Director to complete Phillips’ current term at the next Board meeting later this year. Two additional LSC members will be appointed by the current president of the Board, rounding out the new governance of InfoComm for 2016.

“When I was elected to the InfoComm Board in 2013, I was humbled and honored, but uncertain of the contribution I could or should make to the association and the industry as a whole,” Phillips said. “I now have four more years to contribute and feel energized and excited about continuing our fantastic work and learning from some of the most talented and committed people I have ever met. I will continue my focus on globalization, customer membership and AV convergence.”

See related  Stampede Is Now Exertis ProAV in Australia and Asia

A complete listing of the 2016 InfoComm Board of Directors appears below:

  • LSC Chair: Matt Emerson, CTS, CEAVCO Audio Visual Co., Inc.
  • President: Craig Janssen, LEED AP, Idibri
  • President-Elect: Gary Hall, CTS-D, CTS-I, Cisco Systems
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Julian Phillips, Whitlock
  • Directors: Zane Au, CTS-D, LEED AP, Shen Milsom & Wilke; Frank Culotta, CTS, Symco Inc.; Maru Gaitán, Grupo Niza; Ratnesh Javeri, CTS-D, Innovative Systems and Solutions Pvt. Ltd.; Joe Pham, Ph.D., QSC Audio Products, LLC

Outgoing members include Johanne Belanger of Tourism Toronto, chair of the leadership selection committee and former president of the InfoComm board, as well as board members Deb Britton of K2 Audio, Michael Carter of The Clarient Group and Sarah Joyce of Electrosonic.

InfoComm is here.