CEDIA Announces 2016 Board of Directors

new-cedia-logo-1015CEDIA has announced the 2016 volunteer board of directors. The board has three new directors: John Clancy, Ken Erdmann and Greg Margolis, as well as two re-elected directors: Michael Pope and Joe Whitaker. The CEDIA board also chose to appoint a new director, Jeremy Sweet, who will join the CEDIA board of directors for a one-year term to fill a vacated appointed position.

John Clancy currently serves as executive vice president and chief technology officer for New York-based Audio Command systems. Ken Erdmann is co-founder and part owner of Erdmann Electric, Inc. based out of Springville Utah. Greg Margolis attended the University of Texas and instead of becoming a stockbroker in the midst of a recession, jumped into an unknown industry, home automation, founding HomeTronics in 1986. Jeremy Sweet has been the general manager for Connection Magazines for the last 12 years.

The 2016 CEDIA board of directors is composed of:

  • John Clancy, Audio Command Systems, Inc.
    Westbury, NY
  • Ken Erdmann, Erdmann Electric
    Springville, UT
  • Dennis Erskine, Erskine Group, Inc.
    Vancouver, WA
  • Hagai Feiner, Access Networks
    Encino, CA
  • Omar Hikal, Archimedia
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Kris Hogg, Konnectiv Technology
    Sheffield, United Kingdom
  • David Humphries, Atlantic Integrated
    Rockleigh, NJ
  • Greg Margolis, HomeTronics, Inc.
    Dallas, TX
  • Larry Pexton, Triad Speakers Inc. – Founding Member
    Portland, OR
  • Michael Pope – Re-elected, Audio Video Interiors
    Middleburg Heights, OH
  • Jeremy Sweet – Appointed, Connected Home
    Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • George Walter, Christie Digital Systems
    Kitchener, Ontario
  • Joe Whitaker – Re-elected, The Thoughtful Home
    Wentzville, MO